Water & Decentralized Wastewater Knowledge Exchange Forum

One location – great exchange of ideas, information and help


Leave a comment

December 27, 1822: Birth of Louis Pasteur

This Day in Water History

1227 Louis PasteurDecember 27, 1822:Birth of Louis Pasteur. “Pasteur was a French chemist and self-taught microbiologist who was one of the most important founders of medical microbiology. He is remembered for his remarkable breakthroughs in the causes and preventions of diseases. His discoveries reduced mortality from puerperal (or childbed) fever, and he created the first vaccines for rabies and anthrax. His experiments and writings were responsible for the definition of the germ theory of disease. He was best known to the general public for inventing a method to stop milk and wine from causing sickness, a process that came to be called pasteurization. He is regarded as one of the three main founders of microbiology, together with Ferdinand Cohn and Robert Koch.”

View original post

Advertisements


Leave a comment

Introduction To WasteWater Processes and Microbiology

Introduction To WasteWater Processes and Microbiology – 3 opportunities to attend.

  • December 18, 2014
  • January 22, 2015
  • February 19, 2015
  • All 2 PM ET (1 PM CT, 11 AM PT)

ryansmAn interactive live 2 hour introduction to the absolute basics of how biological wastewater treatment systems operate.

REGISTER: CLICK HERE

Instructor: Ryan Hennessy

Underwritten by Microbial Discovery Group

bristleworm

If you have never attended an Adobe Connect meeting before:

Test your connection: https://wateriswater.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm